Accountable Care Organizations Rule Events

Event Information
Product Format
Prerecorded Event
Presenter(s)
Conference Date
Tue, Nov 29, 2011
Length
60 Minutes
Product Description

Accountable Care Organizations Rule Events

 

1:  ACO the New Rules & Potentials for Fraud

Presenter By: Ester Horowitz 
Date: Tuesday, November 29, 2011
Time: 1 pm ET | 12 pm CT | 11 am MT | 10 am PT

Are you considering an Accountable Care Organization? Have you also considered the potential for fraud?

Being part of an ACO means relying on shared information, and a lot of it. Find out what you need to know from fraud and identity theft expert, Ester Horowitz doing this 60-minute audio conference. Click here to read more...

2: ACO Rule: Can You Qualify and Do You Want To?

Available On CD

Presented By: Wayne J. Miller, Esq

On the last day of March 2011, CMS issued proposed rules for implementing the "Shared Savings" program, introduced in the 2010 health reform act.

This program, due to start in 2012, awards provider networks called Accountable Care Organizations (ACOs) a portion of savings generated from more efficient care of assigned fee for service Medicare patients.

The highly anticipated rules are set out in more than 400 pages, and outline the requirements to qualify and obtain approval as an ACO, ongoing standards that these organizations will need to meet and the manner in which savings will be calculated and paid. Click here to read more...

 

Order Below or Call 866-458-2965 Today!

You can also order through:
Phone

1-866-458-2965

Fax

1-919-287-2643

About Our Speaker

Wayne J. Miller - Healthcare Compliance Expert

Wayne J. Miller, Esq., is a founding partner of the Compliance Law Group, Los Angeles, a law firm focused on health care industry legal compliance for clients nationwide. Wayne has practiced healthcare business and regulatory law throughout his 30-year career. His firm represents a wide range of healthcare industry clients throughout the nation. He is a frequent speaker for The Coding Institute national teleconferences on healthcare reimbursement, transactional and regulatory...   More Info
More Events By The Speaker

Why AudioEducator?
  • Save money on travel.
  • Meet your specific training needs.
  • Keep learning after the event.
  • Save time training your whole staff.
Join Our Mailing List
Our Accreditation Partners
Facebook Twitter Linkedin Youtube RSS Feeds Google Plus