Food Recall Management: How to Develop a Response Plan

Event Information
Product Format
Live Webinar
Presenter(s)
Conference Date
Add to my calendar   Wed, Oct 17, 2018
Aired Time
1:30 pm ET | 12:30 pm CT | 11:30 am MT | 10:30 am PT
Length
60 minutes
Product Description

Develop & Implement a Plan with Resources on Hand


If food safety is compromised, you’re very likely looking at a recall. And that means halting deliveries, notifying appropriate agencies, and pulling items from shelves. With little detailed guidance from the feds, you’ll be left to rely on your own devices to make that happen—and you may find you’re not as prepared as you thought you were.

Learn to use the resources you already have on hand to quickly and efficiently respond to a recall, should one happen.  In this webinar, food safety consultant Michael Brodsky examines the food recall process and shows you how to develop and implement a sound recall management plan.

In this program, you’ll learn about food safety risks, the food recall process, and food recall classifications. You will also learn how to assess what resources you have available and put them to use to develop a recall program. Sure, you don’t want to face a food recall—you also don’t want to face one unprepared.

Session Highlights

This program will teach you about:

  • Food safety risks
  • Food recalls
  • Food recall classifications
  • Developing a recall program
  • Implementing an effective recall plan
  • Assessing your available resources for recall response

Who Should Attend

  • Food manufacturers
  • Food retailers
  • Food wholesalers

Ask a question at the Q&A session following the live event and get advice unique to your situation, directly from our expert speaker.

Order Below or Call 1-866-458-2965 Today

You can also order through:
Phone

1-866-458-2965

Fax

1-919-287-2643

About Our Speaker

Michael Brodsky

Michael Brodsky has been an Environmental Microbiologist for more than 44 years. He is a Past President of the Ontario Food Protection Association, the International Association for Food Protection and AOAC International. He serves as co-Chair for the AOAC Expert Review Committee for Microbiology, as a scientific reviewer in Microbiology for the AOAC Official Methods of Analysis and the AOAC Research Institute. He is a reviewer for Standard...   More Info
More Events By The Speaker

Why AudioEducator?
  • Save money on travel.
  • Meet your specific training needs.
  • Keep learning after the event.
  • Save time training your whole staff.
Join Our Mailing List
Our Accreditation Partners
Facebook Twitter Linkedin Youtube RSS Feeds Google Plus