Pathology Coding Updates 2016

Event Information
Product Format
Live Audio Conference
Ellen Garver, BS, BA, CPC
Conference Date
Add to my calendar   Thu, Dec 10, 2015
Aired Time
11 am ET | 10 am CT | 09 am MT | 08 am PT
60 minutes
Product Description

Attend This Session And Get Yourself Updated With The 2016 Pathology Coding Updates!


Attend this interactive and information packed session by Ellen Garver and learn to correctly apply the revised and new CPT® 2016 codes to earn what you rightly deserve. You will be offered important tips on the ways to implement the new codes.

Session Highlights:

  • Prepare for CPT® 2016 molecular pathology changes
  • Get updated with the latest 2016 pathology codes
  • Revamp your Medicare drug screen coding — again — with new “G” codes
  • Comply with CMS regulatory guidance from recent fee schedules, PAMA, CCI, and more to ensure clean claims
  • Pare down chromatography method code choices
  • Greet new obstetrics panel code with HIV testing
  • Expect 10 new MAAA codes for colon cancer, coronary artery disease, tumor of unknown origin and more.

Who should attend?

Clinical laboratories, Independent laboratories, Pathology practices, Coding/billing staff, lab managers, lab scientists, pathologists, compliance officers.

Ask a question at the Q&A session following the live event and get advice unique to your situation, directly from our expert speaker.

Order Below or Call 1-866-458-2965 Today

Order Form

(Select the format below)

You can also order through:



About Our Speaker

Ellen Garver - Pathology Coding Expert

Ellen Garver, BS, BA, CPC, regularly covers medical coding and compliance for pathology and laboratory as well as general surgery. The 15-year Coding Institute veteran has served as the editor of Pathology/Lab Coding Alert since its inception in 1999 and is also the current editor of General Surgery Coding Alert.

Ellen shares her pathology and laboratory coding know-how by presenting at various Coding Institute...   More Info
More Events By The Speaker

Why AudioEducator?
  • Save money on travel.
  • Meet your specific training needs.
  • Keep learning after the event.
  • Save time training your whole staff.